Programme Overview

Sunday 6th March: Arrival drinks
Anyone arriving from out of town is invited to meet up in a city centre bar (venue to be confirmed) for a casual drink (or two) with conference colleagues.

Mon 7 March

Tue 8 March

Wed 9 March

07:30 Registration (tea & coffee)
Registration (tea & coffee) Registration (tea & coffee)
08:00 Welcome breakfast
Welcome breakfast
Welcome breakfast
08:45 Powhiri and Mayoral welcome
09:00 David Warburton, Auckland Transport
Lester Levy, Auckland Transport Board
Dr Dean Peterson, Callaghan Innovation
09:30 Jim Quinn, Auckland Council
Martin Matthews, Ministry of Transport
Ernst Zollner, NZ Transport Agency
10:00 Panel discussion/interview by chair
Panel discussion/interview by chair
Panel discussion/interview by chair
10:30 Morning break
Morning break
Morning break
10:50 Design parallel sessions
Innovation parallel sessions
Pete Clark, Auckland Transport
11:10 Richard Paling, Richard Paling Consulting
11:30 Technology parallel sessions
12:00 Quick fire poster presentations
Michael Frawley, MOTAT
12:30 Lunch & poster viewing
Lunch followed by IPENZ TG AGM
Lunch and RASCals meeting
Greg Edmonds, Auckland Transport
Stephen Burgess, MRCagney, Australia
14:00 Skye Duncan, NACTO
Innovation parallel sessions 13:50 Technology parallel sessions
14:30 Design parallel sessions
15:30 Afternoon break
Afternoon break 15:10 Afternoon break
15:50 Design parallel sessions Innovation parallel sessions 15:30 Steve Appleby, Aecom, Australia
16:10 15:50 Technology parallel sessions
16:30 16:35 3M Awards finalists presented 16:35 Conference Awards
17:00 Patrick Reynolds, Transport Blogger & Provocateur
Steve Appleby, Aecom, Australia
Oscar Peppitt, Uber
17:30 Conference day ends
Conference day ends
Conference close
19:00 Cocktails at Sir Peter Blake Magic Gallery
19:15 Conference dinner & awards at Maritime Room